GENERAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING 18 MAY 2023

The meeting was called to order at 7:00 P.M. by Faithful Navigator (FN) Dave Benes.

The opening ceremony was not conducted.

The opening prayer was led by FN Dave Benes.

The Pledge of Allegiance was led by FN Dave Benes.

The opening ode was not sung.

The role of officers was called and noted as follows:

Officers Fraternal Year 2022/2023:

Faithful Navigator:	Dave Benes	Р	Faithful Scribe:	Chris Cooper	Р
Faithful Comptroller:	Rod Komlofske	Р	Inner Sentinel:	Vacant	Α
Faithful Friar:	Fr. Jack Morrison	А	Outer Sentinel:	Frank Pollak	Α
Faithful Captain:	Mike Roomian	А	Faithful Trustee:	William M. Passick	Α
Faithful Admiral:	Colin Jorsch	Α	Faithful Trustee:	Robert M. Testa	А
Faithful Purser:	Colin Jorsch	А	Faithful Trustee:	Frank Pollak	Α
Faithful Pilot:	Chris Kendziera	Р	Honor Guard Commander:	Vacant	

Faithful Friar Report: Fr. Jack Morrison was excused due to pastoral duties.

The minutes of the preceding meeting were not read in lieu of them being sent out to the membership via email and posted on the Assembly Website. Faithful Scribe Chris Cooper moved to accept the minutes for the preceding meeting. Faithful Navigator Dave Benes made a second on the motion. APPROVED.

The following bills were read and referred:

None.

The following communications were read:

MIRAVA requested a donation from the Assembly. Faithful Comptroller Rod Komlofske moved to donate \$500.00 dollars to MIRAVA. Faithful Pilot Chris Kendziera made a second on the motion. APPROVED.

Faithful Comptroller Report: Faithful Comptroller Rod Komlofske briefed there was no change from his last report.

Faithful Purser Report: Faithful Purser Colin Jorsch is excused due to work commitments.

Committees Reports:

None.

Membership:

Faithful Comptroller Rod Komlofske briefed no change.

Unfinished Business: None.

Trustees Report: None.

New Business:

FN Dave Benes briefed the Memorial Day Wreath Laying Ceremony is 29 May 2023. Additional information will be sent out via email as soon as it becomes available.

GENERAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING 18 MAY 2023

FN Dave Benes briefed the Slate of Candidates for Assembly Offices for Fraternal Year 2023 / 2024:

Faithful Navigator:	Chris Kendziera	Faithful Scribe:	Chris Cooper
Faithful Comptroller:	Rod Komlofske	Inner Sentinel:	Vacant
Faithful Friar:	Fr. Jack Morrison	Outer Sentinel:	Vacant
Faithful Captain:	Chris Germaine	Faithful Trustee:	Dave Benes
Faithful Admiral:	Dave Benes	Faithful Trustee:	Bruce Butler
Faithful Purser:	Colin Jorsch	Faithful Trustee:	Michael Butler
Faithful Pilot:	Brian Curless	Honor Guard Commander:	Michael Butler

FN Dave Benes asked the membership if there are any more nominations. Upon hearing no further nominations Faithful Comptroller Rod Komlofske moved to close nominations. Faithful Scribe Chris Cooper made a second on the motion. APPROVED.

- Faithful Scribe Chris Cooper moved to accept the Slate of Candidates. Faithful Comptroller Rod Komlofske made a second on the motion. APPROVED.
- FN Dave Benes briefed the Installation of Officers and the Installation Dinner will be held at the 15 June 2023 meeting.
- FN Dave Benes briefed the next General Membership Meeting will be at St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Roman Catholic Church, 1000 Andrews Road, Fayetteville, NC 28311. The date is 15 June 2023. Fellowship meal starts at 6:30 PM and the Meeting starts at 7:00 PM.

Good of the Order:		
SK Gerry Lewis	Father Jack Kelly, Past Faithful Friar	Deployed Military and Civilians
People of Ukraine	Victims of Human Trafficking	PFN Frank A. Pollak
Nelson Colon, Jr.	PFN Tom Zumbahlen's daughter	Bill Passick

The closing ceremony was conducted.

The closing prayer was led by FN Dave Benes. The closing ode was not conducted. Adjourned: 7:30 PM.

ATTEST:___

SCRIBE